Skip Navigation LinksHome > News > News

The board of the European Association of Agricultural Economists is delighted to inform the EAAE members that they approved the proposals of the selection committee of the EAAE Publication Awards regarding the following papers:

The Policy Contribution Award in honor of Giovani Anania 2018:

Anna Lungarska [member], Raja Chakir [member] 'Climate-induced Land Use Change in France: Impacts of Agricultural Adaptation and Climate Change Mitigation' published in Ecological Economics, 147(2018), 134-154.

The Research Discovery Award 2018:

Nathaniel D. Jensen, Andrew G. Mude, Christopher B. Barrett [member] ‘How basis risk and spatiotemporal adverse selection influence demand for index insurance: Evidence from northern Kenya’ published in Food Policy, 74 (2018), 172-198.

Congratulations to the winners !